a. electric or hybrid vehicles operating on electric motor;
b. transformed bifuel vehicles operating with methane or gas
c. four-stroke motorcycles and mopeds;
d. two-stroke motorcycles and mopeds registered for less than ten years;
e. Vehicles of the Armed Forces, law enforcement agencies, Fire Service, ARPA, rescue services, civil protection service and special purpose vehicles used for the forced removal of vehicles, vehicles for the waste collection and disposal services;
f. taxi duty, bus service, buses and cars in service hire with or without driver;
g. motor homes, machinery, means of work, referred to Legislative Decree no. 30.4.1992 No 285 Art. 54 and special purpose vehicles classified referred to D. Decree Law No. 30.4.1992 285 Art. 54 paragraph 2.
Other exemptions with appropriate documentation for specific journeys:
a. vehicles used to transport the handicapped and people with serious diseases documented with certification issued by the competent bodies, including people who have suffered transplantation of organs, which are immunocompromised or who shall visit healthcare facilities for disaster relief. Documentation must be from the school, surgery etc, with the times and location.
b. vehicles used for transportation of persons undergoing treatment or examinations indispensable able to produce medical certification on or reservation. Documentation can be a medical certificate, reservation or self-declaration with the location and time
c. vehicles used by caregivers in service with certification of the employer or institution for which they work and stating that the operator is paying home care to people with medical conditions for which home care is essential; vehicles used by persons play care services for people affected by severe pathology with the original certification issued by the competent bodies or family doctor;
d. historic vehicles in the registers of historic cars participating in events;
e. vehicles used for funeral, religious or non-routine civil ceremonies (invitations and confirmations required from the ministers officiating).

These exemptions are listed for your guide only. They are not officially translated, and are current as of winter 2009/10. The original on the city/regional/national website is the only accurate source.

Go to top

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.