The regions Emilia Romagna, Lombardia, Piemonte and Veneto have agreed on a winter LEZ that is active every year from 1 October to 31 March from Monday to Friday from 08:30 - 18:30. The minimum standard for all diesel vehicles is:

  • petrol Euro 2
  • diesel Euro 4

The standard will be tightened from 2020 on:

  • diesel Euro 5

And from 2025 it will be tightened to:

  • diesel Euro 6

The following Piemonte cities with more than 30.000 inhabitants have the winter LEZ in place from 1 October 2018 on:

  • Torino
  • Novara
  • Alessandria
  • Asti
  • Moncalieri
  • Cuneo
  • Collegno
  • Rivoli
  • Nichelino
  • Settimo Torinese
  • Vercelli
  • Biella
  • Grugliasco
  • Chieri
  • Pinerolo
  • Casale Monferrato
  • Venaria Reale
  • Alba
  • Verbania
Go to top

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.