Altamura ZTL Getting ready for a holiday in Italy? Wanting to visit Italy? Want to know which cities you can and cannot drive into? Then we have the answers.

Information on all the Italian camera enforced access restrictions (ZTLs, Zona a Traffico Limitato) are now available from, in your language. There are around 180 access regulations in Italy, which are enforced with cameras. They are often in operation for the historic city centres.

Have you ever found yourself with a penalty fine after driving in Italy, but you didn’t know you weren’t allowed there? We have the answer! Look at to find out where you are allowed to drive.

These access restrictions are in operation all but 4 of the Italian regions. Camera enforced ZTLs are in operation in the regions of: Abruzzo, Valle d’Aosta, Emilia Romagna, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Lombardia, Marche, Molise, Piemonte, Puglia, Sardegna, Sicilia, Toscana (Tuscany), Trentino, Umbria and Veneto.

For a full list, see our Italian page. All of these access restrictions also affect foreign vehicles.

We include all ZTL that are enforced with a camera, and those in the 6 largest Italian cities. There are still lots of other ZTLs that are manually enforced. We will look to include the larger ones of these over time.

Go to top

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.