Four major cities currently have Smog Schemes: Paris, Lyon, Grenoble, and Stuttgart.

For an example of the reasons, see this Picture of Paris, from the Paris Mayor's office tweet.

For more details of the three schemes, see our full pages for each city: Paris, Stuttgart and Grenoble.

For updates on the current pollution emergency traffic schemes, see our news and press page.

Paris Pollution picture December 2016

Go to top

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.