London has introduced Low Emission Bus Zones in areas with very poor air quality. The buses in these zones will be at least Euro 6 standard.

The areas already established are:

  • Putney High Street from Putney Station to Putney Bridge Road
  • Brixton to Streatham from Brixton Road, along Brixton Hill, Streatham Hill and Streatham High Road

These areas will be established by 2019:

  • A12 Eastern Avenue from Homerton High Street along Homerton Road, Warren Road, Gainsborough Road, Cambridge Park Road to Eastern Avenue
  • Lewisham to Catford from Bromley Road, along Lewisham High Street to Lewisham Road
  • Stratford from Mile End Road to Romford Road
  • Haringey from High Road to Green Lanes
  • Camberwell to New Cross from Camberwell New Road, along Peckham High Street to New Cross Road
  • Wandsworth to St John's Hill from Lavender Hill to Wandsworth Road
  • Edgware Road (Kilburn to Maida Vale) from Cricklewood Broadway via Shoot-Up Hill to Kilburn High Road
  • Edmonton to Seven Sisters from Hertford Road High Street via Fore Street to Seven Sisters Road
  • Uxbridge Road to Shepherds Bush from Uxbridge Road via Ealing Broadway, The Vale to Uxbridge Road
  • Chiswick High Road to Kensington from Chiswick High Road via Hammersmith Broadway to Kensington High Street

London low emission bus zones

key: green lines are the areas only buses reaching at least Euro 6 standard are allowed to circulate by 2019

For more information on how London is going to improve their buses go here.

Go to top

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.